Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Cooper

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Cooper

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

C J

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We wanted to drop a line to acknowledge, and send sincere appreciation to the very best State Farm Agent, Gary Cooper, and his team of colleagues! We’ve had different State Farm agents over the years as we’ve moved across the country, but none as personable, helpful, and capable as this team. Gary and his staff take customer service to a whole new level. They are quick to update/review our policies when needed, provide excellent assistance when we call, and most importantly, they actually care about us as people, not simply as policyholders. We are very thankful for this group of professionals, and certainly for their unwavering support over these past couple of months during an out of state accident. We are serious when we say, 'We highly recommend Gary Cooper and his team to anyone looking to update their insurance needs.' Thank you!"

Karen Hubbard

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time submitting a homeowners claim, and the experience well exceeded my expectations. Latha responded quickly and calmly to my panic-stricken call. She gave me accurate information regarding my policy, as well as helpful guidance. Latha was supportive throughout the entire mitigation, demolition, and restoration process. Thank you Latha. Thank you Gary Cooper! Thank you State Farm!"

Lisa OBG

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Latha Brooks is an amazing agent."

Frank Caputo

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for nearly 50 years (yes, you read that right!), and Gary Cooper and staff are far and away the most capable, best informed, most customer focused office I've had the pleasure of dealing with for insurance needs. My insurance needs can be a bit complicated with several rental properties, and Gary's staff always has the answer with a friendly call. Let's face it...insurance isn't the most exciting purchase one can make, but it's nice to know you can count on friendly, knowledgeable people like Gary and staff when the need arises!"

Steve Engstrom

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new to State Farm and to Gary Cooper's Agency. Carolyn was easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable in the different options that were available to us. She made the transition to State Farm easy and we feel good about the decision. Highly recommend."

Vicki Watts

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary Cooper & his office staff are the best! My calls are answered right away & problems solved quickly. I have been with State Farm since 1964 and never regretted a moment. They are a wonderful group to work with and very helpful! I couldn’t imagine having any other group to carry my insurance. Thank you for all your hard work and caring attitude. Vicki Watts"

Will Myers

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Latha and the team at State Farm and been more than helpful in so many ways!"

Dana Story

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband recently had an automobile accident that was not his fault, and had such a difficult time getting our previous insurance agent to respond or aid him with the details. Gary was so helpful in advising him on how to deal with the different aspects of the claim, that we actually switched agents during the ordeal. Gary and his staff have been wonderful in communicating and easing us through the whole process. I'm SO glad we changed agents; it makes all the difference. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a professional, knowledgeable agent that truly cares about his clients."

Stratton Story

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is so refreshing to deal with Gary Cooper & his staff at State Farm !! I recently switched to Gary Cooper's office because I was having a terrible time getting people on the phone who could answer my questions ( with my previous Insurance agy.) What a wonderful difference it is working with his team and Gary himself... I get my questions answered and they've helped me go thru a pile of paperwork on a recent claim. I wish I'd switched to him a long time ago... my life would be so much easier."

Theresa Howell

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience, Lasa was always available, and acted in my best interest. Everyone was professional and nice. Great insurance agency"

Despina Karras

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I can’t say enough about how wonderful Gary Cooper and his team have been. We had plumbing issues that led to flooding and extensive damage to one of our bathrooms. We called Mr. Cooper’s office and were immediately assisted. Our payment was sent immediately and when the contractor’s realized the repairs were more extensive than anticipated, we were sent a supplemental check right away. Mr. Cooper checked in on us every couple of days to make sure the work was being done in a timely manner and told us to contact him with whatever we needed. When the repairs were finished, he even called to make sure we were happy with everything. You don’t find this type of service and compassion from just any insurance agent."

Jim Mandeville

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great! I’ve done and continue to do a significant amount of business with Gary Cooper State Farm. They are top notch, easily accessible and always have the right answers quickly. Highly recommended!"

Brian Boren

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, always goes the "extra mile" when dealing with my needs. The staff are also top notch. I have been very satisfied with this agency and the people who work for it."

Mark Gates

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently moved and we're looking for a new State Farm agent in Matthews NC, thanks to Google we found Gary Coopers State Farm office, they have the most amazing customers service and are extremely personable people to work with. We have a new insurance agent as a part of our family!"

Timothy Hindes

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional agent and staff. Highly recommended."

Michael Phillips

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary and his team reviewed our water damage issue and had a water damage restoration service company on the job within two hours. They handled the whole process very professionally."

Ron Herman

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best place to have your insurance.This office takes great care of you."

Charlie I

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary and his team have always been responsive and proactive on my accounts. At any given point, once I call, Latha from Gary's team is always a step ahead and explains to me how she has already taken care of the questions that I have. best team to work with..... highly suggest them"

cynthia knight

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful, timely and professional"

Slim Solo

December 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"Affordable insurance and it wasn't a hassle switching my home and auto coverage over to State Farm"

john tiley

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gary and his folks jumped right in when I needed them. Quick, curtsy service and fast resolution."

Roger Nussman

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency has always been helpful with my insurance needs whether helping me obtain coverage or processing a claim."

bill wendt

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for years and when I bought a new home in Matthews NC, I needed home insurance. As always, State Farm is the best with clear information and quick service. Working with Gary Cooper's State Farm agency was a great experience. Highly recommended!"

lavida mickens

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"We've been customers for several years. Friendly prompt service."