Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Eva Crawford

Eva Crawford

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eva Crawford
"The tireless efforts of Gary Cooper and associates to reconcile an insurance matter is greatly appreciated!"
Profile photo of Freda McKenzie

Freda McKenzie

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Freda McKenzie
"Gary Cooper's State Farm office is exceptional. I had two claims that needed "handholding", it seemed...and their office was there to assist in any manner I needed. I even told Gary that I wished every "problem" could be addressed as smoothly as State Farm handles claims! We really appreciate the great service from this office. (We have had other State Farm locations that weren't as good as Gary's.) Kudos to Gary and his staff."
Profile photo of Nancy

Nancy

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy
"I have been with Gary Cooper’s State Farm agency since I moved to Charlotte in 2014, and have had only positive experiences with them. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and they patiently answer and address all of my questions and concerns. Most importantly they have been there for me whenever I have needed them, which brings me peace of mind and helps me sleep at night!"
Profile photo of Ruth Chia

Ruth Chia

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ruth Chia
"Gary Cooper and his State Farm Team have been the BEST to work with! They have absolutely top-notch customer service!! I have been with them for 6 years starting with insuring my car with them. Then 3 years ago I added my home to be insured with them. My reps have taken such good care of me! I had signed up for a business insurance over my home back in June 2023 but by Dec of this year, I no longer need a business insurance. I called Cheryl to see if I could cancel and not pay for the 2nd half of the year, but understood if that might not work. And she canceled it and I didn't have to pay for the 2nd half - totally a Christmas gift to me! Cheryl has been so prompt to respond to my calls and emails. She even gave amazing advice for my international roommate in regards to NC's driving exam and the DMV. If I could give 10 stars, I would give 10 stars to Gary Cooper and his amazing TEAM!"
Profile photo of Briana Cicero-Johns

Briana Cicero-Johns

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Briana Cicero-Johns
"Gary Cooper is kind, knowledgeable and customer -focused. One of the best!!"
Profile photo of Jenny Gorski

Jenny Gorski

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Gorski
"Gary has been wonderful, l transfered from another agent. He is attentive to the small details and made sure l had everything l needed. I would highly recommend his agency."
Profile photo of Marie

Marie

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marie
"I have been with State Farm for more than 30 years. I understand that at times, other insurance companies may save you a dollar, but the service that I receive from Gary Cooper’s agency, out ways that dollar by a mile. Gary & his staff, are always so helpful."
Profile photo of P White

P White

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by P White
"Gary Cooper has been our life insurance agent for nearly 18 years! I don't even recall how we found him but I'm glad we did. He and his office staff are professional, attentive, and easily accessible to answer questions or assist with any needs. I recommend him and his team to anyone looking for great service and affordable quotes!"
Profile photo of Sandra Aiton

Sandra Aiton

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Aiton
"I have been with Gary Cooper for 23 years and they have always helped me to understand my coverage. I would never think of leaving!"
Profile photo of Bill Wallace

Bill Wallace

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Wallace
"I called due to being locked out and not having my own phone. Staff assisted and within 30 minutes of calling I was back in my vehicle. State Farm was awesome as was the towing company they sent out to unlock! Great experience!! Definitely saved my day!"
Profile photo of Timothy Hudson

Timothy Hudson

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Hudson
"I have been so fortunate to find Gary Cooper's office to meet all of my insurance needs. I am transitioning to Charlotte from Indiana, and Gary's office has been wonderful. In particular, Latha has been unbelievable! She is very friendly and pleasant, but also extremely professional and knowledgeable. I've always felt that she's looking out for my best interests, never trying to push unnecessary coverage. She returns calls quickly, and follows through on decisions made. Meticulous with no mistakes. Detail oriented. I HIGHLY recommend Latha and Gary's office. Just make phone contact with Latha and you will know what I mean! Such a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Susan Krouse

Susan Krouse

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Krouse
"Great service. Latha was so helpful reviewing my policies and updating them for a better price."
Profile photo of C J

C J

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by C J
"We wanted to drop a line to acknowledge, and send sincere appreciation to the very best State Farm Agent, Gary Cooper, and his team of colleagues! We’ve had different State Farm agents over the years as we’ve moved across the country, but none as personable, helpful, and capable as this team. Gary and his staff take customer service to a whole new level. They are quick to update/review our policies when needed, provide excellent assistance when we call, and most importantly, they actually care about us as people, not simply as policyholders. We are very thankful for this group of professionals, and certainly for their unwavering support over these past couple of months during an out of state accident. We are serious when we say, 'We highly recommend Gary Cooper and his team to anyone looking to update their insurance needs.' Thank you!"
Profile photo of Karen Hubbard

Karen Hubbard

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Hubbard
"This was my first time submitting a homeowners claim, and the experience well exceeded my expectations. Latha responded quickly and calmly to my panic-stricken call. She gave me accurate information regarding my policy, as well as helpful guidance. Latha was supportive throughout the entire mitigation, demolition, and restoration process. Thank you Latha. Thank you Gary Cooper! Thank you State Farm!"
Profile photo of Lisa OBG

Lisa OBG

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa OBG
"Latha Brooks is an amazing agent."
Profile photo of Frank Caputo

Frank Caputo

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Caputo
"I've been a State Farm customer for nearly 50 years (yes, you read that right!), and Gary Cooper and staff are far and away the most capable, best informed, most customer focused office I've had the pleasure of dealing with for insurance needs. My insurance needs can be a bit complicated with several rental properties, and Gary's staff always has the answer with a friendly call. Let's face it...insurance isn't the most exciting purchase one can make, but it's nice to know you can count on friendly, knowledgeable people like Gary and staff when the need arises!"
Profile photo of Steve Engstrom

Steve Engstrom

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Engstrom
"We are new to State Farm and to Gary Cooper's Agency. Carolyn was easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable in the different options that were available to us. She made the transition to State Farm easy and we feel good about the decision. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Vicki Watts

Vicki Watts

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Vicki Watts
"Gary Cooper & his office staff are the best! My calls are answered right away & problems solved quickly. I have been with State Farm since 1964 and never regretted a moment. They are a wonderful group to work with and very helpful! I couldn’t imagine having any other group to carry my insurance. Thank you for all your hard work and caring attitude. Vicki Watts"
Profile photo of Will Myers

Will Myers

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Will Myers
"Latha and the team at State Farm and been more than helpful in so many ways!"
Profile photo of Dana Story

Dana Story

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Story
"My husband recently had an automobile accident that was not his fault, and had such a difficult time getting our previous insurance agent to respond or aid him with the details. Gary was so helpful in advising him on how to deal with the different aspects of the claim, that we actually switched agents during the ordeal. Gary and his staff have been wonderful in communicating and easing us through the whole process. I'm SO glad we changed agents; it makes all the difference. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a professional, knowledgeable agent that truly cares about his clients."
Profile photo of Stratton Story

Stratton Story

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Stratton Story
"It is so refreshing to deal with Gary Cooper & his staff at State Farm !! I recently switched to Gary Cooper's office because I was having a terrible time getting people on the phone who could answer my questions ( with my previous Insurance agy.) What a wonderful difference it is working with his team and Gary himself... I get my questions answered and they've helped me go thru a pile of paperwork on a recent claim. I wish I'd switched to him a long time ago... my life would be so much easier."
Profile photo of Theresa Howell

Theresa Howell

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Howell
"Awesome experience, Lasa was always available, and acted in my best interest. Everyone was professional and nice. Great insurance agency"
Profile photo of Despina Karras

Despina Karras

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Despina Karras
"My family and I can’t say enough about how wonderful Gary Cooper and his team have been. We had plumbing issues that led to flooding and extensive damage to one of our bathrooms. We called Mr. Cooper’s office and were immediately assisted. Our payment was sent immediately and when the contractor’s realized the repairs were more extensive than anticipated, we were sent a supplemental check right away. Mr. Cooper checked in on us every couple of days to make sure the work was being done in a timely manner and told us to contact him with whatever we needed. When the repairs were finished, he even called to make sure we were happy with everything. You don’t find this type of service and compassion from just any insurance agent."
Profile photo of Jim Mandeville

Jim Mandeville

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Mandeville
"Always great! I’ve done and continue to do a significant amount of business with Gary Cooper State Farm. They are top notch, easily accessible and always have the right answers quickly. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Brian Boren

Brian Boren

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Boren
"Always helpful, always goes the "extra mile" when dealing with my needs. The staff are also top notch. I have been very satisfied with this agency and the people who work for it."